On a serious note

First, yes I am still breathing, but I am just barely treading water at work. Hopefully, now that one large project is out of the way, I will have slightly more time at home.

While reading the news on Monday, I read a story about a shooting that happened at a Unitarian Universalist church in Knoxville over the weekend. The tragic events struck particularly close to home. When I lived in Knoxville, I ran a 5k sponsored by the church and I have attended the sister church here off and on since returning from Knoxville. It is very upsetting and I have too many thoughts about it to be able to formulate them here. But one of my dearest friends, and a member of the church here, has written a very meaningful post on on her blog that I would like to share because I believe she has fully captured some of what I feel. Please know that I am thinking of those in Knoxville and all UU communities at this time.

One Response

  1. Thank you.

Comments...what are your thoughts?

