Awesomest Saturday ever!

Yesterday was, in one word, Fabulous! First of all, I didn’t have to work, and was able to sleep in some. Then I went to see my fabulous hair dresser, which is always fun and entertaining. Barbie met me there just around the time he was drying my hair and styling it.

By then, it was about lunchtime, so I introduced Barbie to Which Wich. I love that place! There’s one right next to my hairdresser, super convenient! We then trekked over to buy some school supplies tax-free for Barbie. She made quite the haul, and saved a ton! While we were in the office store, I got a call that my new bed was ready and they will deliver it next Saturday. So, we proceeded to shop in various linens stores and departments. I saw a lot of things I love and can’t afford and a lot of things I can afford but do not like. We also took Barbie’s gorgeous wedding and engagement rings to be cleaned. 

While shopping in another store, I found a small suitcase that is small enough to be carry-on friendly (whatever that means). I have been looking for one for a long time, so I no longer have to borrow from other people for weekend trips. The best part, it was a great price (although not tax-free) and a fantastic shade of purple. While purple isn’t my favorite color, I wanted a suitcase that was a different color so I could easily spot it at the airport and this does the trick. At the same store, Barbie came across a lunch box-thingie that didn’t have a tag or price on it. She proceeded to the counter and offered the guy $5 for it and he said she can have it for $4! She is the master! He made a $4 price tag for her and I promptly put it on her shirt.

$4/each. They are impressive!

$4/each. They are impressive!

After pricing Barbie, we were both thirsty power-shoppers on a hot Saturday. We stopped at a convenience store to get a fountain drink. We filled up and went to the counter to pay. The lady behind the counter asked “is that all?” and let us both have our drinks for free!!! Um, did I mention FREE?!!!

The thirst quencher - FREE

The thirst quencher - FREE

Then we power-shopped some more. I never made it to Barbie’s house to knit and eat dessert because it was so late, but I had a fabulous time!!

There are no comments on this post.

Comments...what are your thoughts?

