Take me out to the crowd

I had a fun evening. Today while I was chillaxin’ in between productive spurts of mowing, car washing, house cleaning, putting stuff in the attic, and helping a friend hang shelves, I got a call from one my sesac boys. I surprised them at the regular lunch spot on Monday, and remembered how much fun they are.

They had an extra ticket to the baseball game and offered it to me. One of the boys picked me up and we met everyone down at the stadium for a little beer, baseball, and people watching. I do have to say, I simply cannot figure out the strange Japanese-game-show-like entertainment they have in between innings, but it was still fun. And our home team won! I don’t think the visiting team even scored at all the entire game. Afterwards, we hit up a sports bar near the trendy college area of town.  All done, it was a fun time.

There are no comments on this post.

Comments...what are your thoughts?

