Spidergirl

Last night I tried something new.  And I love it!  I dangled from a single rope about two stories above the ground.  Climbing-My new favorite activity! 

I joined Bama and some of her friends for climbing last night at my new gym.  We had a quick belay lesson, which is basically how you climb while harnessed in and put your faith and fragile little body into the hands of a “buddy.”  I chose Bama as my buddy, because, well if I’m going to trust anyone it might as well be her.  I know where she lives.  After our lesson, the unknowing instructor turned us loose in the gym to turn into little monkeys crawling all over the place. 

I absolutely loved it and I must say I’m glad I’ve been working out at the gym because all the newfound strength was a bonus.  And since I’m a member at the gym, I can go climb all I want – double bonus!

There are no comments on this post.

Comments...what are your thoughts?

