Bring it!

In the words of Barbie…even I can’t make up something this good.

Being the good daughter and sucker for a concert, I agreed to go out on a Saturday night with my mother to see her colleague’s band.  When we arrived, two more of her colleagues were already there….in costume!  After a few minutes into the set, I suddenly realized the ridiculousness of my evening and sent a text message to Bama:

“@ a bar watching rockabilly band with mom, Bat Girl, & Wonder Woman”

Even I can’t make up something so fantastically ridiculous.  Is this what your 30s are all about?  If so, bring it!

One Response

  1. I think, maybe, the “fantastically ridiculous” is not just what your 30s are all about, but it might just be the meaning of life.

Comments...what are your thoughts?

