Tough love

Tough love.  I love to give it.  And despite my exterior, I can take it too.  In fact, I need it more than people are afraid to dish it out to me. 

A great friend recently informed me that I am going to have to step out of my comfort zone and just do something I’m too ashamed to admit I’m afraid to do.  She’s right.  Although I’m still mulling it over and and working up the courage, I know she’s right.  I’m working on it.  I’ll eventually get to it.  Sooner rather than later now, though.

She’s a great friend.  One who isn’t afraid to break through my façade, or point out my flaws.  Her courage, care, and toughness with me is what I really respect and cherish.  Tough love.  That’s what friends are for.

There are no comments on this post.

Comments...what are your thoughts?

