Seriously?

I have to share my latest Free Movie Monday experience.  I have been curious about Pineapple Express.  I’ll admit I like Seth Rogen movies and I’ve heard good things about this one.  Well, let me qualify that.  I was listening to “Fresh Air” with Terry Gross on NPR.  I caught part of the show where Terry interviewed James Franco* about his role in the movie.  I mean c’mon, it’s Terry Gross…that’s a solid endorsement!

But now, after watching this movie, I’m quoting Seth and Amy.  Really? Really?

Who came up with all of this?  This is a beyond ridiculous stoner movie and I’m shamefully admitting that I laughed at some of the funny parts.  But what baffles me the most is that Terry Gross watched this movie and discussed such ridiculous scenes with one of its stars.  Poor thing!  I’d give you a full run-down of the flick, but this is definitely worth watching just so you can imagine NPR-legend Ms. Gross watching this and analyzing it.

*P.S.  James Franco’s career is very thankful that his role in Milk followed this role.  Wow.

Rating: (Ahem, new feature…using my ever famous glass banana)

This movie gets 4 out 5 glass bananas for the funny moments and especially for the “Fresh Air” shout out.

pb300756 pb300756 pb300756 pb300756

3 Responses

  1. Wait, wait, wait. You didn’t like it, but you gave it 4 bananas? B-A-N-A-N-A-S?

  2. I don’t mean to imply that I hated it. I did laugh quite a bit. You kind of have to suspend your logical side when watching it. Or partake in the drugs that the writers used. So it was a 3-banana movie, but the vision of Terry Gross watching it bumped it to 4!

  3. About 10 minutes into it I was seriously pondering calling one of my past co-workers–an 18 year old with a pot hookup…..

Comments...what are your thoughts?

