Adventures in Strange

A couple weeks ago, I took up a friend on a request to find and take pictures of “random-ass” stuff.  I tried to explain to my friend that I don’t seek out the random-ness that I document here, but that it just finds me.  I’m a magnet for the strange, if you will.  But I’m not one to miss an opportunity for a challenge.  I schemed all week and when my friend arrived at my house, I had “plans.”

Fortunately, it was Flea Market Weekend here!  I’ve posted only the best gems from this first half of our adventurous Saturday.

Not sure what this is, but Skeeter Skoot is fun to say!

Not sure what this is, but Skeeter Skoot is fun to say!

One day...one day....

One day...if I have kids I will likely...

Upon entering one of the fine buildings upon the fairgrounds, I was greeted by this creepy old man in paint Easter Bunny on a motorcycle.  He sat there all day waiting for people to have their picture taken with him.  Honestly, I was a little scared and had to take a picture from a distance.

easter-bunny

Once we had exhausted all the buildings and booths of random crap, I took my friend to a local international market.  You can always find stuff that you never thought existed, much less in bulk, in a place like that.

Our first find. I think it's sausage, but not entirely certain.

Our first find. I think it's sausage, but not entirely certain.

Little bunny fufu hopping in the forest...

Little bunny fufu hopping in the forest...

Would you like some spicy soup?

Would you like some spicy soup?

Only 80 calories per serving!

Only 80 calories per serving!

Mmm...more spicy

Mmm...more spicy

For that just-rolled-out-of-bed look

For that just-rolled-out-of-bed look

I would say that it was a pretty successful trip! Stay tuned for more adventures in strange!  My friend already wants to plan another trip.  Feel free to offer your tips for great places to find more random and strange!

2 Responses

  1. […] had many adventures: monster trucks, Canada (told in four parts), searching for weird stuff, Vegas, beach, wining, to name a […]

  2. […] secret that I experience weird stuff on a daily basis.  I have tried to explain to one friend that I don’t seek out such weirdness, it just seems to find me.  Barbie has a theory that maybe it’s not an issue of weird stuff picking one person to […]

Comments...what are your thoughts?

