Sally in Training

It’s official, Sally is in training again.  Barbie and I have signed up to run this half-marathon race in October.  This means lots of very early morning runs in the heat and humidity in the South, aches and pains in places I forgot about since my last race, and a potential loss of a toenail.  But that’s the price you pay.

In fact, this is the price you pay . . .

New stick of Body Glide . . . . . . . . . . . $8.95

Race registration  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $60.00

New running shoes . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $142.01

Monthly massages . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .  $280.00

Running 13.1 miles in two
countries with your best friend . . . . . . . . PRICELESS

5 Responses

  1. Well, on the same course anyway. 😉

  2. I admire anyone who runs,
    i was good over a 100m
    or running for the bus
    or running to the bar, for last orders

    Hope it goes well !

  3. […] a big one, I need too many drinks for those puddle jumpers)  to visit Barbie.  And, of course to run those pesky 13.1 miles.  Here’s hoping the weather is nice.  I’d really prefer to not run another race in […]

  4. […] clothes to watch for Barbie at the finish line.  I finally found her and we celebrated together.  As I said before:  Running 13.1 miles with your best friend…Priceless!  I’m very proud of her, she had […]

  5. […] for a few minutes, it really provides great benefits.  I began ice baths last year during my half marathon training, again during the hooping the half marathon training, now while I’m training for more races, […]

Comments...what are your thoughts?

