Productive Day

My accomplished list today:

Ran 6 miles – (we had a record low this morning and it felt wonderful; I also saw not 1, but 2 pairs of does and fawns within the first mile!)

Mowed the front and back lawns – (if you’ve seen my back lawn, you know it’s a task within itself)

Added more soil and mulch to my tomato plants – (c’mon buddies grow!)

Transplanted some plants that were rooting in water into 3 pots.

Showered – (after all that, I was one ripe girl)

Grocery shopped

Hunted some urban dinosaurs – (stay tuned, I have some exciting things to share!)

Made some much-needed purchases at the sporting goods store

Washed 3 loads of laundry

Reviewed several contracts

Washed dishes – (I do not have a dishwasher, so yes, this counts!)

Made chocolate chip cupcakes

Spent some time with friends and Sunday evening TV – (we’re currently watching this and this)

Are you tired yet?

2 Responses

  1. Man, I’m nackered just reading that.!
    congrats on the run !
    I have sunflowers just coming out ! plants are great,
    I’m trying to grow a pepper plant, but it is doing nowt in the rain we are having !

  2. Now that I know of this log and my brother’s introduction, do know dear writer that I am staying tuned.

    Exciting new things, indeed, if the gang is able to get your address and send you the official membership forms for you to fill out.

    Ain’t no hoax so be not afraid. You may never believe it until you receive it.

    -A big Old, cold-blooded fan

Comments...what are your thoughts?

