Dino news

I recently made a wonderful new discovery.  I went to a party on a Saturday a couple weeks ago and found out my new friend knows Uno Dino!!  The next day, I went to a cookout with my friend and I met Uno Dino’s brother!!  We exchanged information and he has the link to my blog.  That was a very exciting weekend!

Uno Dino’s brother told me about a new dino near his house.

links

Recently, I went for a long run at one of my favorite greenways, that’s several miles (and another county) away.  In fact, it’s a good 20 minute drive from my house.  Well outside the usual dino territory!  But upon a little drive into the suburbia neighborhood next to the greenway, I found this….

stop

And a friend sent me a message that they found a major dino in nearby neighborhood.  Unfortunately, I took a week or two before going to check it out, and turns out the subdivision had already painted over it.  You can see the paint job just below the subdivision name.

pointset

I still can’t believe I know people who know Uno Dino, and that I even met his brother!  Don’t worry, I won’t stop my urban dinosaur hunting!

2 Responses

  1. Your almost this guy’s publicist !
    ( I still reckon it’s you doing the tagging !! )
    Hows the marathon prep going ??

    all the best gareth

  2. Nope, it’s not me. I can’t even draw a straight line!

    Still running. Though had a set back last week with a nasty summer cold that kept me from running for a week!

Comments...what are your thoughts?

