eyes & ears

What I’m currently watching…

What About Brian
Not only is this show entertaining, but Sally made a self-discovery.  It’s kind of a thirtysomething for Generation X.  The title character is a single, early thirtysomething guy who’s the seventh wheel among his coupled friends, who’s accused of being a serial monogamist and hopeless romantic.  While some of his characteristics and actions do not match me, I have realized that I’m the Brian in my friends.  I even offered the first DVD to Barbie for confirmation, and she didn’t disagree.  What I love most about the show is that you don’t always love all the characters, they are all flawed just like real people.  Unfortunately, I seem to always manage to find a great tv show after it has been cancelled.

3 Responses

  1. I didn’t discover Everwood until after it was cancelled either, and I am completely saddened by it. It was on WB before the merge to CW and didn’t make the cut. A fantastic show if you ever get the chance to check it out. It was written by the guy that created Brothers and Sisters and Eli Stone.

  2. Yep, I got into Northern Exposure as it ended, had to go out and buy all the dvd’s !!
    Alot of great comedy in the uk gets cancelled after1 season, yet the canned laughter stuff runs for years !! why, ??
    oh well rant over now !!
    all the best Gareth

  3. […] I have this incredible knack for discovering fantastic shows after they have been canceled by their networks, usually after only 2 seasons.  I have just wrapped up watching a couple of those all around the same time.  You can see two other similarly short-lived shows I’ve reviewed here and here. […]

Comments...what are your thoughts?

