A special birthday

Today would have been my dad’s 70th birthday.  I have been thinking about him a lot today.  All the time I’ve missed the past sixteen years.  All the things I’ve gone through since then.  And all the little things about him.  Tonight I decided to have a special birthday dinner in his honor.  I went to a seafood restaurant in honor of his (and my) New England roots.  Then found some of his favorite cookies and candy for dessert.  At first I thought I would have a birthday dinner for one, but my friend Shutterbug joined me after I put out a call on Twitter.  Things have been difficult lately as I’ve been by myself a lot lately.  She’s a great friend who provided great company and friendship on a nostalgic day.

There are no comments on this post.

Comments...what are your thoughts?

