Stuff dreams are made

One more week and I’ll be off on a jet plane (oh please let it be a big one, I need too many drinks for those puddle jumpers)  to visit Barbie.  And, of course to run those pesky 13.1 miles.  Here’s hoping the weather is nice.  I’d really prefer to not run another race in the rain, and especially in the COLD rain.

I really need the break too, and turns out I’m not the only one who thinks so.  Last night I dreamed I was smoking cigarettes.  And by cigarettes, I mean several….at once, with some kind of weird cigarette holder/pan-flute-looking contraption that filtered several into one.  Let me be clear, I am not and have never been a smoker.  Surely that must mean something in dream interpretation, right?  One variation was that the dreamer is in need of a break.  Maybe dreams give us more insight than we think…then again another interpretation was that it was a lucky omen or I need to get a medical examination for fear of health issues.   So, my search engine results may have been crap, but I’m going with the break.  Barbie, here I come!

3 Responses

  1. All the best with the race..
    What’s a poodle jumper ??
    Chain smoking like that reminds me of Dennis Leary sketch, hmmm have to look it up on u-tube..

    all the best Gareth

  2. Ha ha, you crack me up. Not POODLE jumper, but puddle jumper. I’m not leaping fluffy dogs in a single bound. But a small plane. Where it’s just you, a pilot, a flight attendant and only 20-30 other passengers. I had to fly one of those to and from Miami on a direct flight earlier this year. Unfortunately I think airlines are moving towards making longer flights on the smaller planes, due to the economy.

    • Dam, yep I mis read it !!
      I flew from Amsterdam, to Bristol in one of those crop sprayer planes once !! ( NO LIE as we bordered the pilot was reading a flight manual !!! you would have thought he knew how to fly it right ???) also the attendant asked the man in front to put his seat upright, he said he would , if she brought him a spanner to fix it !!
      That was only the second time i’d flown !!!!

Comments...what are your thoughts?

