Canada pt. 2 (pre-race)

I have already spent one day in Canada and one day in Detroit.  My first day, I had a brief last day run before the race.  It was cold and some of the snow from the previous day was still on the roofs of houses, but it was a nice jog.  While Barbie taught Canada’s youth, I explored downtown.  As soon as I got of the bus I spotted these signs.  Failblog entry here I come.

thai

wheels

We eventually stopped by my favorite pub again.  And look what they had hanging inside.  Keep in mind, this is Canada, not the NFL!

honestlawyer

titans

Before heading back to the U.S. we enjoyed goodies from Barbie’s favorite cupcake place.

cupcake

We got to Detroit and the first place we stayed (Barbie’s relatives) had no heat. Brrr….  But eventually we went downtown to get our registrations for the race and check into our hotel the next day.  Wish us luck on the race!!

One Response

  1. All the best for the race !
    Avoid that snow !

Comments...what are your thoughts?

