A new kind of New Year’s

2009 has been a really great year for me.  Of course, I’ve had some highs and lows, but mostly highs that are great enough that can overshadow the lows.  I met some wonderful people, ran a fantastic race with my best friend, bought a fabulous condo (lovingly dubbed “The Bachelorette Pad”), successfully juggled two great jobs, and overall had a really fun time!

I’ve never really been one to have New Year’s resolutions, because it seems like you’re just asking yourself to fail when you put so much expectation on yourself. (though I’d really like to start getting my normally punctual butt to work on time more often)  But I do know that I have a few things I’m planning to accomplish this year, and they will be done, such as Hooping the Half Marathon, and continuing running, and visiting more with Barbie (maybe we’ll run another great race together!).  But I guess if I could have New Year’s resolutions or New Year’s wishes, I would make them for my friends:

For Barbie:  Continued happiness (and warmth) in Canada, more healthy (injury free) running, a successful school year, and her husband in the same house!

For Kentucky:  Health and happiness for her family and that she makes it through a particularly difficult New Years, and a wonderful wedding in the fall!

For Legally:  A relatively stress- (and boredom-) free job, a visit to The Bachelorette Pad (ok that one’s selfish on my part), and more success with her cake/goodies baking (if you haven’t checked it out on my blog links – Seriously Sweet is seriously cute), and hopefully she’ll bring me some goodies too (selfish plug #2), and more (injury free) of that super fast running she seems to do!

For Bama:  A successful school year, more fun nights watching TV (seriously that girl loves to entertain), and visits to both of our pools!

For Mister T:  A happy, healthy year for his family, and better decision making skills for our lunch dates.

For Mama-cita:  That her children continue to be happy and healthy, and a stress-free year with family.

For Shutterbug:  Lots and lots of work that is both fun and lucrative, and an opportunity to shoot us fire hooping!

For zico01:  More fun blogging and commenting (I always look forward to his comments here), and a joint blogging adventure with me and Barbie!

For all my hooper friends:  Lots of hooping, pretty hoops, and success on the Hooping the Half Marathon event day!

For Diva Kitty:  Lots and lots of cheese, fish, and crepes. (Yes apparently she likes crepes now)  More fun looking out the window at birds, squirrels, and chipmunks.  And attacking whatever it is that irks her on the stairs in the Bachelorette Pad.

2 Responses

  1. Happy new year, I have too many resoltions to mention here ! but here’s to the new venture ! Happy New Year !

  2. […] I do not follow the tradition of Lent, so I do not really give up anything for the same reason I do not really make resolutions.  Instead last year, I started a new tradition, the 46 Day Challenge, and I add something for 46 […]

Comments...what are your thoughts?

