Sally’s Helpful Hints – Products Edition

Here’s another edition of Helpful Hints.  I thought I’d highlight some of the most wonderful products I’ve found that really make my life so much easier and better.  Or little things that have really surprised me.  I have tried out all of these products and can vouch that they worked for me.*

Band-Aid® Friction Block® Stick
Ever find the perfect pair of strappy sandles the day of a big event, but then realize that those cute little straps will become torture devices by the end of the night?  Enter this product, found in the band aid aisle at your local store.  You can wear any brand new shoes after you rub some of this on your feet where you anticipate blisters or other painful spots.  Best part, it smells nice and does not stain your shoes, socks, or feet.  It comes in a tiny, little deodorant-type container that makes application super easy.  It seems to be a very similar product to Body Glide used by runners (that also works wonders!).  Say goodbye to blisters and hello to super cute shoes!

Tide To Go® Stain Remover Stick
You may have heard many celebrities talk about this product, but I’m not paid to love it.  I unknowingly spilled some red wine on a T-shirt and woke up to find it had set in overnight.  I rubbed the stick over it according to directions.  A couple hours later, I couldn’t find the wine again.  It’s magic!

Instead
I discovered this product many years ago in college.  It is incredible and will completely change your monthly cycle!  It is much safer for your body.  Developed by a woman.  Can be worn much longer than any other product.  Has minimal mess, once you’re used to using it.  And the best part…you can use it during…ahem… “intimate moments” without mess and without your partner even noticing.  I LOVE this product.  Sometimes they are hard to find, but I have been very lucky lately to find them in Walgreens in the feminine aisle.

Trader Joe’s Tea Tree Oil Blemish Stick
One of my fave foodie bloggers reminded me in my first Helpful Hints post that tea tree oil is very good on acne.  She is so right!  So, run to your nearest Trader Joes in the hygiene products aisle, you will find a small tube about the size of a tube of lipstick.  It has a roller ball for easy application, it smells great, and easily fits in a purse or makeup bag.  Oh, and Barbie reminded me that this works wonders on itchy mosquito bites!!

* I have not received any special promotions or benefit from any of these products or their manufacturers.  This is just a pure, honest review of each product.

4 Responses

  1. The tea tree oil blemish stick is brilliant for mosquito bites, too.

  2. I’m crap at these useful ideas ,
    Do you use Tomarite to grow tomatoes ?? well if you grow Dahlias use this plant food, and it will do wonders !! kinda like miracle grow , ( but cheaper ) !! I’m told it works on most outdoor flowers also !!

  3. Here’s the link to how I make diaper cakes…good luck, I know you can do it!

    http://artsyfartsyshopaholic.blogspot.com/2009/03/served-with-side-of-diaper-cake.html

  4. […] package includes:  Tennis balls , eye drops, Friction Aid stick, cinnamon, black and brown sharpie markers, meat tenderizer, Tide To-Go stick, baby powder, […]

Comments...what are your thoughts?

