Sweet Relief

Do you love homemade baked goods?  Do you still want to help out Nashville?  How about both at the same time?  Sounds pretty SWEET, because it is!

Join us this Saturday, May 29 for a bake sale featuring some of Nashville’s food bloggers.  (And even I’m baking some goodies! I’m a much better baker than cook!)  Believe me, you don’t want to miss this!  I have been following these bloggers for a while and love their stuff.

Many thanks to foodie blogger Love and Olive Oil for organizing the event!  I’m also looking forward to meeting my blogging lovelies (more to be added):

Love and Olive Oil
One Particular Kitchen
Lesley Eats
Eat. Drink. Smile.
Food alla Puttanesca
Erin’s Food Files (her goodies will be in attendance, but she will be out of town)

If you’re interested in helping out, visit Love and Olive Oil’s blog to contact her directly.  Come bring your goodies, or just come and get some goodies for yourself and help out Second Harvest Food Bank!

How do miniature versions of my famous chocolate covered raspberry cheesecake sound?  Or maybe my molasses cookies?  Pretty Sweet!

8 Responses

  1. I’m excited that we’ll all be in one place! I am also going to be loaded down with cash and thankful I get first-ish pick!

  2. Can’t wait to finally meet you!! This will be fun 🙂 I have no idea what I’m baking yet…gotta start brainstorming!

  3. I know, I can’t wait to meet everyone that I haven’t already run into. Oh and to try out everyone’s goodies. That’s the best part! I better start running extra miles this week so I’m not too big to run next week! 🙂

  4. Woohoo! I’m planning on making peanut butter chocolate chip cookies. Can’t wait to see everyone’s gorgeous cupcakes.

  5. Great Kira! I’ve added you to the list! This is so exciting!

  6. Thanks for letting me know, I’m going to email them to see what/when to bring something. 🙂

  7. Thanks again for the heads up about this. We had family in town and I’m bummed I didn’t get to meet everyone… but hopefully sometime soon.

    Can’t believe the picture on the Scene blog! That’s crazy. I feel kind of famous now hahaha… 🙂

    Again, thanks for thinking to include me!

  8. […] Last Saturday I had the opportunity to meet many of my online foodie bloggers at the Sweet Relief bake sale.  Oh wow, I don’t think I’ve ever spent that much money on sweets in one purchase, or […]

Comments...what are your thoughts?

