20 things you may or may not know about me

  1. I absolutely love gummi bears, but I hate the clear pineapple flavored ones. (Or whatever crap flavor that is)
  2. I have a storied history with blue M&Ms, they’re the devil.
  3. I have really long toes. Really long, like use them like fingers long.
  4. My hair changed color in my mid-20s, and no it didn’t come from a bottle.
  5. My right foot is about 1/2 size larger than my left foot.
  6. Most people don’t believe me (and argue vehemently with me) when I tell them I never had braces. I’m pretty sure I’d remember that.
  7. I have a terrible short-term memory and have always been that way.  I literally cannot retrace my steps.  Related, I lose shit all the time.
  8. I would give anything to have a different job in some kind of fitness-related field.
  9. When I blow my nose, my left tear duct blows out too.  It’s really annoying. And weird.
  10. I would rather die than have someone see me cry or vomit.
  11. I didn’t know how to ride a bike until I was 7 years old. I think I learned to tie my shoes about that same time.
  12. I taught myself to swim freestyle…only a couple years ago.
  13. I can’t dive.  I’ve tried for years and always failed that portion of swim class as a kid. Still can’t do it.
  14. I stopped running entirely for 13 years before picking it back up again.  I completely refused to ever run, even if something chased me.
  15. I’m terrified of baseballs and softballs.  I don’t want to get hit in the face.
  16. I grew up as a figure skater, so I love cold weather workouts. But I don’t want to ride my bike if it drops below 50 degrees.
  17. The first time I ever used a treadmill, I had a bad accident on it.  Therefore, I’m terrified of them and will run in almost any weather to avoid using one.
  18. One of my biggest pet peeves is when adults can’t be bothered to wipe a common-use counter after themselves, such as an office bathroom or kitchen.  Disgusting.
  19. I developed an allergy to insect stings as an adult.  Just like my father.
  20. I have always had a pet my whole life.  I have no idea what it would be like without one.
5 Responses

  1. we’re so similar on some of these things, it’s creepy!

    • Really? Cool! Which ones!

      • 1! 3! 5! 6! and uhhhh 18.

  2. OMG the clear ones are my fave! How about you send me all of them from your pack, and I’ll send you the rest from mine? 😉

    • Haha, I would gladly do a trade with you!

Comments...what are your thoughts?

